Yin Yoga


This class is taught by:

Nelsy Casanova

"The quieter you become the more you are able to hear." Rumi

Nelsy Casanova is a Certified Mathematics, Special Education, Elementary Teacher and a mother two.

Nelsy started taking yoga classes in order to become more flexible and discovered a love for yoga and all its forms. As a result, she became a yoga instructor 3 years ago and has taught Yin Yoga, the "quiet yoga" since September 2014. Her classes are soothing, relaxing and gentle on the body and spirit.

Yin yoga is a slow-paced style of yoga with poses or asanas that are held for longer periods of timeā€”five minutes or longer per pose is typical.

Upcoming classes:

  • Fri Aug 25 5:30 pm - 6:15 pm with Nelsy Casanova
  • Fri Sep 01 5:30 pm - 6:15 pm with Nelsy Casanova
  • Fri Sep 08 5:30 pm - 6:15 pm with Nelsy Casanova
  • Fri Sep 15 5:30 pm - 6:15 pm with Nelsy Casanova
  • Fri Sep 22 5:30 pm - 6:15 pm with Nelsy Casanova
  • Fri Sep 29 5:30 pm - 6:15 pm with Nelsy Casanova
  • Fri Oct 06 5:30 pm - 6:15 pm with Nelsy Casanova
  • Fri Oct 13 5:30 pm - 6:15 pm with Nelsy Casanova
  • Fri Oct 20 5:30 pm - 6:15 pm with Nelsy Casanova
  • Fri Oct 27 5:30 pm - 6:15 pm with Nelsy Casanova
  • Fri Nov 03 5:30 pm - 6:15 pm with Nelsy Casanova
  • Fri Nov 10 5:30 pm - 6:15 pm with Nelsy Casanova
  • Fri Nov 17 5:30 pm - 6:15 pm with Nelsy Casanova
  • Fri Nov 24 5:30 pm - 6:15 pm with Nelsy Casanova
  • Fri Dec 01 5:30 pm - 6:15 pm with Nelsy Casanova
  • Fri Dec 08 5:30 pm - 6:15 pm with Nelsy Casanova
  • Fri Dec 15 5:30 pm - 6:15 pm with Nelsy Casanova